Repair tools

Need help with repairs? Want to learn from some of the brightest minds in EM pinball repair? Mark G from Fun With Pinball has created an online repair clinic and runs about every 2-3 weeks. I have been helping with these sessions as a coach and wanted to help get the word out.

The Next Clinic

The next EM Pinball Online Repair Clinic is scheduled for:

Thursday 1 October 2020 at 22:00 UTC
  (3:00pm Pacific, 4:00pm Mountain, 5:00pm Central, 6:00pm Eastern)

Come join the next session of EM Pinball Online Repair Clinic.

Format

Remember Car Talk? Our approach is very similar.  During an EM Pinball Online Repair Clinic owners take turns presenting their game, the issue(s) they’re having, what they’ve tried, etc.  Coaches guide the discussion with the Owner and might ask questions, try to explain how things should work or suggest experiments or testing techniques.  The Owner may be asked to show video of their game or to try things while everyone observes.  Or the Owner may be given a few things to try and be asked to experiment offline while the video conference moves on to the next Owner.

The intention is not necessarily to resolve the issue(s) but to give the owner a better understanding of how the game should work and some direction on how to proceed with the troubleshooting and diagnosis.

To make the best use of everyone’s time we try to address specific issues rather than to open the floor to broad discussions.  Coaches will try to keep the discussion moving along from one Owner to the next and may circle back to those who went off to try something offline.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *